Investigation into Methods of Design Transfer in Textiles

I will investigate the process of creating designs with textiles utilizing a variety of methods, including dying, quilting, and embroidering. With this investigation, I will be considering sources of inspiration for composition as well as strengths of different materials while also looking at the techniques themselves. I will be interning with local artist Mary Vaneecke and the organization that she is a part of,FASA(Fiber Artists of Southern Arizona), where I will be able to observe new techniques and learn about the business side of fiber arts.

As my final product, I will create a series of art pieces that demonstrate these different techniques.

Leave a Reply

