A Day in the Life: Emergency Room and Pediatrician’s Office

For my senior research project I will be volunteering at Banner University Medical Center and shadowing Dr. Dyson, a local pediatrician. Each week I will be spending a few days assisting nurses, doctors, and patients in the Emergency Room to gain experience in the medical field. I will also be learning about pediatric medicine while working with Dr. Dyson and University of Arizona medical students.

For my research I hope to compare the quality and continuity of care, the environments, and cost of a chaotic emergency department with a private practice medical office in hopes to provide information that would benefit patients in deciding where to receive personal healthcare. Each week I will write about my experiences at the hospital and pediatrician’s office and also give updates on my independent research. At the end of my research project, I will write a research paper to display my research.

Leave a Reply

