Day 3 

Today I went in to the studio at 10 AM, and Mary had a client meeting which I was able to observe. The client picked a design for the quilting, and then they finished up the details of the transaction.

With the rest of the morning, I finished sorting and folding the fabric in the studio. I was then able to tidy up the design of my project motif.

My motif design

Once I had finalized my design, I learned how to input it into the longarm computer system. I then quilted the design several times, tweaking the set up so that the stitches could become more precise.

The longarm at work
One of the completed testers

To celebrate the end of the first week, here is a picture of Jenga, one of the studio cats:


See you all next week!

Leave a Reply

