Day 23

Yesterday I was able to finish both of the blocks that I started at Sharon’s. 

Stenciled block

Today and Friday I am working at Joanne’s studio, where I am working with different paints on fabric.  Today I made a couple of marbled pieces using drops of concentrated dye and shaving cream. I also created a rubbing and a stenciled design using oil paint sticks and a paint brush. to create a rubbing you place a textured object beneath the fabric or paper that you are working on, while a stencil is placed on top of the fabric. 

Marbled fabric
Fabric with a rubbing from a plastic plate
Fabric with stenciled images

Leave a Reply

