Week 8

This week, I came a little bit earlier to discuss my research paper with my professor and what she wants me to write about. I decided to focus on depression in Parkinson’s Disease because I read a lot of articles focusing on this topic and the topic is interesting and I learned a lot. My professor told me it was a good idea to make tables for the articles that talked about depression and include all of the data about the patients and the experiments itself. I filled in all of the information I knew into tables this week at home.

At the office, after everyone came and sat down, we started to talk about the article, Effect of High-frequency repetitive transcranial magnetic stimulation on major depressive disorder in patients with Parkinson’s disease by Shin et al, since we did not have a chance to talk last week. Since I filled in most of the information in the data sheet, we looked through those pieces of information once more and then filled in all of the new data. After that, we discussed the article, High-Frequency Repetitive Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation Can Improve Depression in Parkinson’s Disease: A Randomized, Double-Blind, Placebo-Controlled Study by Makkos et al. This article focuses on depression again so I payed extra attention to the information we filled out in the data sheet.

Leave a Reply

